Image

I love to find things for super cheap and then redo them for the least amount of money possible.   Now and then I get very fortunate and find something for……..FREE!  When I was in the process of moving out of my house this summer, dad kept telling me about an old dresser that was in pieces outside of an empty house up the street from them.  he kept telling me it was a great piece of wood that we could use for scraps.  I don’t think we ever imagined that we could actually salvage a dresser out of the pile of wood.   After I was successfully out of my house I finally agreed to go down and look at it with him.  Good first impression for the neighbors right before I moved in to see us walking down the street with a hand truck and a pile of junky wood. Not a big surprise that I wasn’t able to get a picture before dad had it rebuilt into a……..dresser…….surprise.   He replaced the back for $2 and then rebuild the drawers and the sides.  

Left me with this as my clean slate to work with.

Image

Image

I had some left over Pure White chalk paint from this project, turns out just barely enough to get it done turns out, but enough none the less.   I wanted to do something different with the top so I used a dark stain called “Kona”.   Love how it turned out.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Lord it’s in your hands!

