About a week ago I was headed home from spending the weekend with my brother and his family.  It had been a great weekend of early Christmas celebration and family fun. As I started down the highway, I found myself very lost in thought.  I was simply enjoying the music, the view, the drive, the prayer time and before I knew it I began to realize the road was looking unfamiliar.  I had taken the trip dozens of times and knew it like the back of my hand.  Yet I found myself looking around knowing that something didn’t look right.  Slowly I came to the realization that I had missed my exit off of I-5 and was heading in the wrong direction.  Soon I would be in downtown Seattle, clearly not Yakima that I was headed towards.  In that moment I found myself overwhelmed with joy.  Yes, that’s right, joy.  It helped that I knew Seattle well enough to know that once I reached Safeco Field and the home of the Seahawks I could exit and get back in the right direction.  I smiled, laughed a little at myself and enjoyed the ride.  I was enjoying the journey more than anything and I knew that for some reason God was leading me in that direction for a reason.  Although I still don’t know the exact reason I do know that it felt just very right to follow him on this unexpected journey.

I had already decided to commit the drive to praying about something I was trying to make a decision on.  I guess he just wanted a few more minutes of my prayer time and devotion.  So I drove and I prayed and i soaked it in.  At the end of the drive (which included some very slow and slightly scary snow driving) I very much felt God leading me to something else.

So it is now that I announce my newest journey.  As of today I have officially opened my own Etsy shop.  Crazy I know, but I am excited to see what God has in store for this.  For the last two days I have been frantically building, painting, sanding, drilling, gluing, picture taking and working on web design.  It has been long and tiring but just like my unexpected and slightly lost journey on Sunday I am once again filled with the joy that comes when you follow the Lord’s leading.  I don’t know all the reason’s why he has led me to this but I am excited as always to see what he has in store. 

Introducing my store www.etsy.com/shop/OneHairCreations.

Lord it’s in your hands!

