Image

So if you have ever been to my house at Christmas time, or know me at all for that matter, you know I LOVE snow and I LOVE snowmen.  Snow to me is the most beautiful and peaceful thing in the world and snowmen?  Well just down right cute.  We all have our thing right?

As you can imagine my snowman collection borders on the ridiculous so I am quite judicious in the ones that I add to my collection.  When I saw these cuties I was determined to do something similar.  Between my scraps of fabric, dad’s scraps of wood and a collection of acrylic paint this was an easy thing to pull together.

You will need

Scraps of wood, whatever size you want to use is fine.

Image

I then painted them white.  I didn’t worry about having a perfect paint job as I wanted them to look a little “rough”.

I hot glued the small scraps of fabric on for hats and scarves.  I used a small piece of twine to tie on the hat to make it look like a stocking cap.

Image

I then painted the faces on with acrylic paint.  It was very fun to make them all different and creative. 

Image

I can’t begin to tell you how much I love these little guys and cannot wait to put them in my house for Christmas this year. 

Image

Lord it’s in your hands!

