Psalms 125:1-2 Those who trust in the Lord are like Mount Zion, which cannot be shaken but endures forever.  As the mountains surround Jerusalem, so the Lord surrounds his people both now and forevermore.

Day 4

Today I’m so very thankful for insurance.  The estimate of damage to my house came and all I can think is, if I didn’t have insurance there is no way I could repair the damage that was done.  It was never a question for me on whether or not I would have insurance for my car, my house or myself.  I never questioned it and never complained about the cost.  As this journey begins all I can think is I am so thankful for that protection.  This is how I feel even though I have a $1000 deductible, God will provide for that.

As I was thinking about that it came to mind that more important than insuring your house, your car, your body is insuring your soul your salvation.  I have given my heart, my life, and my trust to God and I know that he will care for and protect me in all things.  This doesn’t mean that no harm will ever come my way, that I will never be hurt, that I will never deal with tough times, it means that he will always be with me and I can always trust the Lord.   That is the best insurance of all.

Lord it’s in your hands!!

