At the end of this month we will gather with friends and family and we will take a day to give thanks.  I love Thanksgiving, I do, I always have.  However if we live on just one day of thanks every year we will find ourselves way lacking in the area of being grateful.  A grateful heart allows us to love others better, serve God with greater purpose and see the joy all around us.  I have had Facebook friends who post one thing they are thankful for each day in the month of November.  I have always thought it was a wonderful thing to remind you of what you have been blessed with.  We so often concentrate on the things that are going “wrong” according to us or on the struggles we are having. For the last almost two weeks, life has been full of struggles, challenges and hardships for me.  I have sat here with my computer a couple of times to write about them but it never felt right.  I could write a gigantic and detailed blog about everything that has gone wrong and all the struggles and close calls that have come my way.  But why?  What would that accomplish? Sure I might feel better sharing them, it might bring me some sympothy and make me feel better.  Yet I have a choice, I can focus on the struggles, talk about them, think about them, and wallow in them or I can open my eyes a little wider to see all the wonderful things that are around me, all the amazing ways I have been cared for, the people that care about me and more than anything the amazing Heavenly Father who is working everything together to fulfill his plan for me.

So I to will be sharing all of the things that I am thankful for.  I will be living each day with a heart of thanks and a joyful heart that can only come from knowing my Savior.  For I truly have nothing to complain about.  I am an amazingly blessed child of God.  🙂

Day 1

Today I am thankful for the tree.  That’s right the tree.  The one that is outside of my hotel window.  When  I begin to long for “home”, when I wonder how much longer this is going to take, when I am hoping for a plan and can’t get a hold of anyone who might know something, I look out my window and I’m amazed at it’s beauty.  Everyday it is different, everyday the leaves have changed, each day I see something new in it.  Time is passing in such a beautiful way.  Looking at that tree allows me to see just how remarkable are the hands of God, how intricate his creation.  The tree reminds me of the skilled hands that have created me and guide me each day.  Thank you Lord for your creation.

Psalms 9:1 I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.

Image

Day 1 in the hotel

Image

Day 2

Image

Day 2 (This one brings such joy to my heart)

Image

Day 3

Image

Day 4

Image

Day 5

Image

Day 6 What a difference a day makes

Lord it’s in your hands!

