Image

I am always looking for ways to keep myself organized in the classroom.  I am terrible about piles of papers and trash on my desk.  Every year I say I am going to do better and every year it seems the same.  Last year I put nails in one of my bulletin boards and hung some clip boards on it.  I used them to organize homework records, permission slips, conference papers, and reading data.  It ended up being one of the best things I did.  Oh trust me I have a long way to go but it’s a start right?

The down side to clipboards is they aren’t very attractive, okay it’s not a big deal but everything can be made more attractive right?

Image

I bought simple and cheap boards from Wal mart.  Now if you know me you know that I have an embarrassingly large supply of scrapbook paper.  (I am not a huge scrapbooker but find many uses for the paper)  This was just another excuse to use it along with my obsessive ribbon supply.  Now you know why I want so badly to find a house where I can have a craft room.  🙂

Using spray adhesive and my friend the glue gun, I covered the boards with a variety of paper and ribbon just to dress them up a little.  Can’t wait to get them into the classroom and use them this fall. The possibilities with this are endless.  I have been contemplating making a board for each season or month of the school year.  A little obsessive? Could be, I will have to think about that.

Over all I think they turned out well.  Hmmm now what…….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Lord it’s in your hands!

