About a year and a half ago I started playing around with making cake pops. I started making them for holidays, for gifts, treats for my students and just for fun.  It is a quick way to impress somebody and if you have never tried one they are truly tasty.  It seem like a way to get in your cake cravings without indulging in the 850 calorie piece of three layer chocolate cake.  Okay I know it is no match but it’s something right.  Anyway it is a fun thing to do on occassion.  Although not hard by any means it is a time consuming process and not something I would want to do everyday or even every week.  As time has gone on I have become known for my cake pops.  Two weeks ago I made some for a friend’s daughter’s “Olivia” themed birthday party.  It has been fun to try different things and make them cuter.  Some turn out and some…..well….

Here are a few of the ones I have done so far.

 

Image

Image

Image

Christmas cake pops.

Image

Super bowl Sunday.

Image

Olivia birthday party.

So as you can see it has been fun and there is so much you can do with them.  So tomorrow I am about to embark on my biggest cake pop challenge.  Two of my very best friends are getting married on Friday.  They have asked me to make cake pops for their favors.  I am honored to do it.  Did I mention I am making 350?  Umm yeah.  I have recruited extra hands and will be holding a mini cake pop making class before we being the job.  So if you don’t hear from me by the end of the week you can probably assume I am in the corner somewhere crying from the stress.  These poor volunteers helping me have no idea what they are getting into.

Lord this too is in your hands!

Ready….set…go….

 

 

 

